Ready to have your vegan chocolate expectations taken to a whole new level of luxury and bliss? Booja Booja chocolates are handmade in Norfolk using organic ingredients, without soy or gluten. These chocolates are not just for vegans! A beautiful box of Booja Booja truffles is an ideal gift that respects the planet and the joy of great chocolate!
Is Booja Booja chocolate organic?
Yes! From the very beginning, Booja Booja has only been using organic vegan ingredients. All their ingredients, whether it’s the cacao, the nuts or the oil, have been carefully selected, and are 100% organic! They also strive to trade fairly and ethically in how they operate, and have as such many positive, long term relationships with the suppliers they work with.
What is Booja Booja chocolate made of?
Booja Booja’s chocolate truffles are hand-made from organic ingredients of the highest quality. You can rest assured that they do not use additives or preservatives in their indulgent treats! Their truffles are made using premium quality chocolate, natural sugars, organic coconut oil, and organic nuts. All the ingredients are carefully sourced to ensure that you can enjoy your chocolate truffles with a good conscience.
Are Booja Booja truffles healthy?
Compared to regular chocolate, which often has dairy, refined sugar and nasty additives and preservatives, it’s a big YES! But of course, indulging in chocolate truffles all day is not the best choice. Treat yourself to Booja Booja chocolate, knowing their ingredients are better both for your body, the animals, and the planet - but make sure you do it as a part of a varied, balanced diet. Because chocolate truffles, vegan or not, are often high in calories and fats, so how many you can eat depends on your diet.
Are Booja Booja chocolate truffles an ethical choice?
Booja Booja chocolates are made with many ethical principles in mind. These truffles are made by hand on a small scale in Norfolk. The producers use only organic ingredients and no additives or preservatives, in order to avoid putting harmful chemicals into your body or the environment.
Of course, since it’s vegan chocolate, no animals are harmed in the process of making the truffles. In fact, no animal products, including honey, are used in any of the chocolate truffles that Booja Booja makes. This is a 100% vegan company!
When the chocolates you are opening are vegan, organic, and handmade, it is fair to consider that indulging in a box of Booja Booja chocolate can be an act of joyful resistance. Sometimes building a better world can be incredibly luxurious!
Top Booja Booja chocolate truffles to try
Made with Organic Hazelnuts and high-quality natural ingredients these divine Booja Booja Truffles are breathtakingly delicious. This beautiful chocolate box of delight is the ideal thank you-gift for every gourmet chocoholic.
What better way to end a delicious meal than with a box of award-winning, organic Fine De Champagne vegan truffles? Booja Booja knows how to indulge responsibly!
Booja Booja - Organic Dark Ecuadorian Chocolate Truffles
These dark rich organic chocolate truffles from Booja Booja are a truly unbeatable melt-in-you-mouth luxury. Simply irresistible and made with only the finest Ecuadorian chocolate.
The crispy crunch of organic almond combined with soft salted caramel creates an irresistible and unique truffle made with 100% organic plant-based magic.
This Signature Collection of Booja Booja Chocolate Truffles contains 4 of the most well-loved truffles Booja Booja have created. This gourmet selection is the perfect gift of ethical luxury for your loved ones!
This beautifully decorated box of award-winning organic vegan truffles promises to bring a sthem this selection of beautifully crafted vegan chocolate truffles in an equally beautiful box.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Booja Booja chocolate gluten-free?
Yes, all products made by Booja Booja are completely wheat and gluten-free! Booja Booja has been independently tested and certified to be gluten-free, dairy-free and soya-free. All their carefully selected ingredients are also organic and vegan - what’s not to love?
Is Booja Booja chocolate sugar-free?
Booja Booja’s luxurious chocolate is not free from sugar, but it’s free from refined sugar! They use only natural plant-based sugars, apart from in the honeycomb in the Organic Honeycomb Caramel Chocolate truffle, but they are working on that one! They are also dairy-free, gluten-free, soya-free and organic!
Are Booja Booja truffles healthy?
Compared to regular chocolate, which often has dairy, refined sugar and nasty additives and preservatives, yes! Treat yourself to Booja Booja chocolate, knowing their ingredients are better both for your body, the animals, and the planet - but make sure you do it as a part of a varied, balanced diet.
Are Booja Booja chocolate truffles raw?
Most Booja Booja chocolate products are not raw. However, their Dark Ecuadorian and Raspberry chocolate truffles are made with 100% dark raw chocolate from Ecuador. To make their ice cream they do not heat any of the products above 45°C, but some of the ingredients used are heated above that temperature before they reach the Booja Booja chocolatiers.
What is the difference between ambient and chilled chocolate truffles?
To get their notoriously good melt-in-the-mouth texture Booja Booja chocolates use coconut oil as a base. This means they are sensitive to heat and therefore need to be kept cool. Depending on the recipe some chocolates are more meltable than others. The most meltable ones are labelled as chilled chocolate truffles, these need to be kept in the fridge so they hold their shape. Ambient chocolate truffles will hold their shapes at room temperature. However, if it is a particularly hot day, or your heating is on high, Booja Booja recommends placing these chocolates in the fridge too.
Do Booja Booja products contain palm oil?
No, all Booja Booja products are free from palm oil! Booja Booja uses coconut oil in its products, which has a naturally sweet taste and does not cause environmental degradation in the same way that palm oil does.
Do Booja Booja chocolates contain nuts?
Yes, most Booja Booja products contain nuts. Their truffles are made using coconut oil, and often contain nuts. In their factory, they make chocolates using Hazelnuts, Pecans, Almonds and cashews. Because it is a small factory they are not able to produce any chocolates that can be said to have been safely made in a nut-free environment. Therefore there may be traces of nuts in all their products.
Is Booja Booja chocolate fair trade?
Booja Booja uses only organic vegan ingredients and to do this it is not currently possible for them to use 100% fair trade suppliers. For this reason, they do not market any of their products as 100% fair trade. However they do strive to trade fairly and ethically in how they operate, and they have many positive, long term relationships with the suppliers they work with.
Is Booja Booja 100% vegan?
All products made by Booja Booja are 100% vegan. They do not use any animal products, including honey, they never have done and they never will! You can rest assured that this is a 100% vegan company.